You're reading Help for the Yandex Start on Android.
Help for Yandex app on Android →
Help for Yandex app on iOS →

Personal data management

For your convenience, Yandex Start saves certain data. This includes autofill data or URLs of the pages you visited. You can delete this data.

Deleting data in the app

  1. Go to  (profile picture) → App settings.

  2. Tap Manage data → Clear data.

  3. Enable the options you need:

    • Local history on device: Addresses of the pages that you visited.
    • Search history on server: A list of your search queries.
    • Website data: Cookies (which may store your username, password, information about products that you added to the cart, and so on).
    • Cache: Copies of some data from the pages that you visited (such as music, videos, images, and so on).
    • Warnings for sites: If a site asks permission to perform an action (for example, run a plugin) and you select Always for this site, this action is performed by default in the future. After you clear the warning list, sites ask for permissions again.
    • Downloads: A list of files downloaded through the app.
  4. Tap Clear data.

  5. Confirm the action.

After that, the data will be deleted from your current device. If syncing is enabled, this data will also be deleted from all your devices after a while.

Personal data management in Yandex services

When you use Yandex services, they retain your data - for example, your browsing history. We take the protection of this data seriously: our storage facilities comply with SOC 2, which is one of the most rigorous international security standards.

You can manage your personal data on the Manage data page.

  1. Open Manage data and make sure that you're logged in with the correct Yandex ID.
  2. In the Services section, select the service.
  3. Under Download data, tap Request archive.

When the archive is ready, Yandex sends you a notification. If you don't have a Yandex email address, you can learn the archive status only from the information on the page.

Note

The archive is password protected. To learn how to get a password and open the archive, see the Yandex ID Help.

  1. Open Manage data and make sure that you're logged in with the correct Yandex ID.
  2. In the Services section, select the service.
  3. In the Clear data section, you will see a list with all types of data that Yandex stores for the selected service. Select the data you want to delete.
  4. Tap Delete selected.
  5. In the window that opens, tap Delete data. If you change your mind about deleting the data, tap Cancel.

After deletion, almost all data immediately becomes unavailable. Yandex will store some types of data for some time, because this is required by law.

Go to the table of contents
Contact support